Exchange Programmes

Every year, students of IVE Hospitality Discipline have opportunities to widen their global horizons through ranges of outbound exchange programmes in the United Kingdom, Austria, Australia, France, Dubai, Japan, Taiwan, Singapore and Malaysia etc.
Jan
2019

Austria

Students from Higher Diploma in Hotel and Catering Management and Higher Diploma in International Hospitality Management attended the exchange programme at Tourism Schools Salzburg in Austria. Students received hotel management training delivered by the hosting institute such as European cuisine cooking class, Wine Service, Sustainability in Austria etc. Students also visited to different hotels and took a one-day tour to Salzburg where the movie “Sound of Music” was filmed.
Jan
2019

Dubai

Students from Higher Diploma in Hotel & Catering Management and Higher Diploma in International Hospitality and Tourism Management attended an exchange programme to The Emirates Academy of Hospitality Management (EAHM) in Dubai. Apart from attending lectures at EAHM, students also visited the world’s only 7-star hotel, Dubai World Trade Centre as well as major attractions such as the Desert Safari and Louvre Museum in Abu Dhabi.
May
2019

France

Students from Higher Diploma in Hotel and Catering Management and Higher Diploma in International Hospitality and Tourism Management participated in the French Wine Study Tour which gained a better understanding on the wine culture in France and in the process of wine making in general.
May
2019

Scotland,
the United Kingdom

Students from Higher Diploma in Tourism and MICE and Higher Diploma in Airport Operations Management participated in the study programme at the City of Glasgow College (CGC) in Scotland.
May
2019

Japan

Students from Higher Diploma in Tourism and MICE and Higher Diploma in International Hospitality and Tourism Management were given a chance to visit JTB travel agency in Japan. They were escorted by the JTB’s senior management to observe local travel agency operations and learnt about various travel products and services such as tours, packages, visa applications, etc.
Jun
2019

Australia

Students from Higher Diploma in Leisure Management were offered a unique learning experience in the Box Hill Institute through sports and fitness workshops, leisure facilities management, event venue inspections and industry visits.
Jun
2019

Australia

Students from Higher Diploma in Airport Operations Management and Higher Diploma in Tourism & MICE visited Avalon International Airport in Melbourne so as to strengthen their understanding of the key elements of airport operation in an international airport.
Jul
2019

Okinawa, Japan

Students from the Higher Diploma in Hotel and Catering Management/ Higher Diploma in Tourism and MICE/ Higher Diploma in International Hospitality and Tourism Management had a chance to board “Voyager of the Seas” of Royal Caribbean Cruises and to join the “Behind the Scenes” tour as well as to visit the Back-of-House of the cruise ship such as the central kitchen, bridge (master room) etc. Also, a seminar related to travel and tourism was delivered by an industry professional.

Sep
2019

Taiwan

Students from the Higher Diploma in Hotel and Catering Management had a chance to visit well-known cafes which was operated by the winner of Barista competitions and coffee farm in Taiwan, to experience the whole cycle of coffee processing and roasting. Apart from these, students exchange activities with “National Kaosiung University of Hospitality and Tourism” was arranged for students to experience contemporary hotel and catering development in Taiwan.

交流計劃

IVE酒店及旅遊學科的學生每年均有機會參與不同的境外交流,足跡遍及英國、奧地利、澳洲、法國、杜拜、日本、台灣、新加坡及馬來西亞等地,真正長知識、廣見聞、放眼世界。
一月
2019

奧地利

酒店及餐飲業管理高級文憑及國際酒店款待管理高級文憑的同學被派往歐洲著名的奧地利旅遊及酒店學院進行兩星期的交流,同學接受當地講師的培訓更參與學院相關的課堂,如:歐洲廚藝及烹調技巧、葡萄酒、可持續旅遊管理等。與此同時,同學亦安排參觀酒店,欣賞薩爾茨堡的著名景點參觀。
一月
2019

杜拜

酒店及餐飲業管理高級文憑及國際款待業管理(酒店、旅遊及康樂) 高級文憑的同學到杜拜阿聯酋酒店學院參加交流計劃。除了課堂學習,同學們更參觀了世界唯一的七星級酒店、杜拜世界貿易中心及當地名勝如杜拜沙漠和阿布扎比羅浮宮。
五月
2019

法國

酒店及餐飲業管理高級文憑及國際款待業管理(酒店、旅遊及康樂) 高級文憑同學遠赴法國體驗亞爾薩斯葡萄酒學習之旅,當中對法國葡萄酒文化及釀酒過程加深了認識。
五月
2019

英國蘇格蘭

旅遊及會議展覽高級文憑及機場營運管理高級文憑同學遠赴英國蘇格蘭著名學府City of Glasgow College 進行交流活動。
五月
2019

日本

旅遊及會議展覽高級文憑及國際款待業管理(酒店、旅遊及康樂) 高級文憑同學參觀位於日本的JTB旅遊及酒店學院。 IVE學生學習當地旅遊及酒店營運管理,更可體驗不同旅遊產品及服務,包括: 行程、旅遊套票、簽證申請等等。
六月
2019

澳洲

康體文娛管理高級文憑學生前往澳洲參與由 Box Hill 學院舉辦的運動及康體工作坊 ,並參觀多個主要場地,增廣知識及見聞。
六月
2019

澳洲

機場營運管理高級文憑及旅遊及會議展覽高級文憑學生遠赴澳洲墨爾本愛華隆機場學習機場營運及管理。
七月
2019

日本沖繩

運動教練學高級文憑、運動行政學高級文憑及康體文娛管理高級文憑學生前往澳洲參與由 Box Hill 學院舉辦的運動及康體工作坊 ,並參觀多個主要場地,增廣知識及見聞。
九月
2019

台灣

酒店及餐飲業管理高級文憑同學前往台灣咖啡園和參觀由得獎咖啡師主理的咖啡店,親身體驗由種植咖啡豆至烘焙之整個過程。 除此之外,IVE學生更有機會到”國立高雄餐旅大學”參觀及了解當地酒店及餐飲發展, 有助他們加深認識台灣餐飲業趨勢。